OMG! Shoes.

It’s no secret that I have a slight soft spot for shoes. Last I checked my collection, I had racked up 42 pairs! Running and exercise shoes are especially hard to say no to since new styles and fun colors are always being developed. I usually like to stick to Brooks running shoes. I have found they offer great support and don’t wear out easily. My Nike LunarGlides are a close second, I just love them because they are bright orange!

Recently, I have been hearing so much about the new Nike Free and Nike Free Run shoes. Generally, I like to stick to the more supportive running shoes, but I decided I wanted to try a more flexible, free, style. Also, I of course was intrigued by the idea that you can design your own pair on Nike’s website. This was obviously not going to be a cheap splurge so I kept holding out on buying a pair until my boyfriend (bless him for knowing the exact pair of shoes I want), led me to an online sale. Just for the record, online shopping is 100x more dangerous than in-store shopping, for me. The $50 mark down, free shipping, and the fact that they had my size in PURPLE, were the deal breakers. I ended up getting my new Nike Free’s (not Nike Free Run’s) for $49 from Jimmy Jazz.

Ummm…I LOVE THESE SHOES! They arrived in the mail 5 days ago (in a package that I was concerned was empty because it was so light), and I have worn them running twice since. I don’t think it is a coincidence that these two runs have been my longest in a while (4 and 5 milers!). These shoes offer awesome support for the heel and arch of your foot, but at the same time are super flexible and give you an extra spring in your step. I also love that the tongue is sewn into the shoe so it doesn’t slide around. I swear these shoes make it hard to stop running because they are so light! My last, but certainly not least, comment is that they look awesome!

What do you think??? I can’t wait to wear them again!

Just for a laugh, in case you didn’t get the title of the post:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCF3ywukQYA

Leave a Reply

