Put Some Pep in Your Step

I don’t know if you subscribe to “Self” magazine, but the last issue was all about music. I LOVE all types of music and it helps me get through my workouts so much more easily! Setting your pace is easier when you have a beat. I figured I would post some of my favorite work out songs for you to see. I know that not everybody likes the same music, so I am going to try to give a few good examples of what I like from each genre (bare with me, I don’t know much about some).

House music/electronic/techno – My personal favorite to work out to!

Avicii “Levels”, “Street Dancer”

Calvin Harris “Close to You”, “Flashback”

Stromae “Alors on Danse (remix with Kanye West)”

Swedish House Mafia “One (Your Name)” “Save the World”

Darude “Sandstorm”

Country

Brooks & Dunn “Ain’t Nothing ‘Bout You”

Gloriana “Wild at Heart”

Kellie Pickler “Best Days of Your Life”

Lady Antebellum “Our Kind of Love”

Mashup

Girl Talk “Triple Double”

Milkman “Circle of Fifths” “Chosen”

Pop

Loona “Vamos a La Playa”

Shakira “Waka Waka”

Katy Perry “Teenage Dream”, “Wide Awake”

Wiz Khalifa “No Sleep” — Yes, I would consider this pop.

Rihanna “Where Have you Been”

Classic Rock

The Who “Baba O’Riley”

Jimi Hendrix “All Along the Watch Tower”

Led Zeppelin “Ramble On” “Black Dog”

Alternative/Indie/Rock

Dave Matthews Band “Jimi Thing” “You and Me”

Phoenix “1901”

Matt & Kim “Daylight”

MGMT “Kids”

Rap

Kanye West “Homecoming” “The New Workout Plan”

Chris Brown “Forever”

Drake “The Motto”

Jay Z “Brooklyn Go Hard” “No Church In the Wild” “Gotta Have It”

Oldies

Jackie Wilson “Your Love is Lifting me Higher”

Jackson 5 “ABC” “Candy girl”

Metal

Underoath “A Boy Brushed Red, Living in Black and White” “Reinventing Your Exit”

Pantera “Walk”

Avenged Sevenfold “Beast and the Harlot”

Killswitch Engage “My Curse”

I could go on about music for days. I love it all! Those are just a few of my personal favorites 🙂

Leave a Reply

